Obama Clinches Victory

The battle for the Democratic Nomination for President of the United States is all but over. Barack Obama, by a whisker, will be the nominee to face John McCain in November. As I said yesterday I withhold any full ‘endorsement’ until Obama announces whom his running mate will be. However this post is more of an admission as a few months ago when this race began I made a statement which has proved thus far to be false. I claimed Obama didn’t have hope in hells chance of the Presidency or the nomination. This was incorrect. I have watched him through-out the campaign and whilst i have not been as impressed with him as I have Clinton, I now understand his appeal. As ‘punishment’ for my false opinions earlier this year I have been challenged to let ‘Obama girl’ take hold of the BUCF website for the remainder of the day!

2 thoughts on “Obama Clinches Victory

  1. I think it would be a huge mistake to hire a woman scorned as Vice President. She should be sidelined and forgotten.

  2. … Daniel 48% of the Democratic party scorned would be far worse, and yes… I am well aware of your views on this matter so further discussion is pointless :P

Leave a Reply

